wednesday, 11 – 14 h, starting 11.4.18, Facilitator: Robin Hayward

rk_hayward-tuning-vine

The Hayward Tuning Vine is a microtonal software interface for the intuitive exploration of Just Intonation. Through colour-coding and spatialising both harmonic and melodic relationships, tuning relationships become readily available that might otherwise appear abstract and mathematical.

Through trying things out, improvising and collective composing even very unusual microtonal intervals may be directly experienced. Getting to know the tuning vine software also leads to more familiarity with the general theory and practice of microtonal tuning systems.

In order to participate some basic knowledge of music theory would be advisable. By far the most important factor though is a strong desire to learn about microtonality and willingness to try stuff out together with the other participants.

Further information available at: www.tuningvine.com, www.robinhayward.de

 

Facilitator:

Course times:

wednesdays, 11 – 14 h
start 11.4.18, 7 weeks

Course fee:

180 / 160 Euro (including licence for the tuning vine software)

Registration:

Robin Hayward,
Last day of registration: 30. March 2018

donnerstags, 15 – 18 h, ab 1. November 2018, Leitung: Robin Hayward

rk_hayward-tuning-vine

Das Hayward Tuning Vine ist ein mikrotonales Software-Interface zur intuitiven Entdeckung der „reinen Stimmung“. Durch Farbkodierung und räumliche Verteilung werden sowohl harmonische wie auch melodische Stimmungsverhältnisse unmittelbar erfassbar, die ansonsten abstrus und vorwiegend mathematisch erscheinen können.

Durch Ausprobieren, Improvisationen und gemeinsame Kompositionen werden die teilweise sehr ungewöhnlichen Stimmungsverhältnisse unmittelbar erfassbar. Gleichzeitig trägt das Kennenlernen der Tuning Vine-Software zur besseren Vertrautheit mit der allgemeinen Theorie und Praxis mikrotonaler Stimmungssysteme bei.

Für die Teilnahme am Kurs wird eine gewisse Kenntnis herkömmlicher Musiktheorie empfohlen. Weithin das wichtigste Kriterium ist allerdings die Bereitschaft, gemeinsam mit den anderen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern die mikrotonale Stimmung zu entdecken.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.tuningvine.com, www.robinhayward.de

 

Leitung:

Kurszeiten:

donnerstags 15 – 18 h
ab 1. November 2018, 7 Wochen

Kursgebühr:

180 / 160 Euro (beinhaltet eine Lizenz für die Tuning Vine-Software)

Anmeldung:

Robin Hayward,
Anmeldeschluss: 18. Oktober 2018