exploratorium_2021-2

Download des aktuellen Programms

2021Do06Mai20:00Ullén – Santos Silva – Carlssonpostponed to 2022 due to Corona lockdown20:00 exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance CBühne:Improvisation International

Zeit/Time

Donnerstag, 06. 05. 2021 | 20:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance C

Inhalt/Content

Ullén – Santos Silva – Carlsson

Lisa Ullén (KR/SE) – piano
Susana Santos Silva (PT/SE) – trumpet
Erik Carlsson (SE) – drums

The new trio of pianist Lisa Ullén, trumpet play Susana Santos Silva and drummer Erik Carlsson explores the poetics of sound and the landscape of explosive free music. All three members are highly accomplished musicians with their own unique sound, and have worked for many years on the international music scene.

Lisa Ullén is one of Sweden’s most influential pianists on the free jazz and improvisational scene, as well as in contemporary music, internationally recognized as a distinctive and uncompromising composer and musician. She has toured in Europe, the USA, Canada and Japan. In October 2018 she was awarded the prestigious Jazzcomposer of the Year-prize by the Swedish Radio.  In 2019 she received the Manifestgala prize for her triple album Piano Works.

Susana Santos Silva is a portuguese trumpet player, improviser and composer based in Stockholm. She is considered, by the international press, one of the strongest emerging voices in contemporary music, “one of the most exciting improvisers in the world” (Downbeat). She is interested in stretching the boundaries of the instrument and exploring new ways of expression within music. Much in demand she has played, among many others, with Fred Frith, Evan Parker, Mat Maneri, Paul Lovens, Hamid Drake.

Erik Carlsson is an improvising percussionist, whose blissful sounds resound throughout the world. Apart from performing solo, he is also heard with musicians and ensembles such as Toshimaru Nakamura, Tetuzi Akiyama, Martin Küchen, Chip Shop Music, Skogen and Mats Gustafsson’s Swedish Azz.

 

Admission: 12/10/6 € (normal price/reduced price/Berlin Pass)

 

The concert has to be postponed to 2022 due to Corona lockdown

© (from left): Helena Byström, Aloísio Brito, Johan Bergmark

Details

       

Subscribe to our newsletter

Always up to date!

The newsletter of exploratorium berlin


Our newsletter is sent out about once a week. At the moment we can unfortunately offer our newsletter only in German language. If you would still like to subscribe, please enter your e-mail address below. After that please open your e-mail account and verify your interest by clicking the subscription link.

I hereby accept the data protection rules


X

exploratorium_2021-2

Download des aktuellen Programms

2021Do06Mai20:00Ullén – Santos Silva – Carlssonwegen Corona-Lockdown verlegt auf 202220:00 exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang CBühne:Improvisation International

Zeit/Time

Donnerstag, 06. 05. 2021 | 20:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang C

Inhalt/Content

Ullén – Santos Silva – Carlsson

Lisa Ullén (KR/SE) – Klavier
Susana Santos Silva (PT/SE) – Trompete
Erik Carlsson (SE) – Schlagzeug

Das neue Trio der Pianistin Lisa Ullén, der Trompeterin Susana Santos Silva und des Schlagzeugers Erik Carlsson erforscht die Poetik von Klang und die Landschaft explosiver freier Musik. Alle drei Mitglieder sind hochqualifizierte MusikerInnen mit ihrem eigenen einzigartigen Sound und arbeiten seit vielen Jahren in der internationalen Musikszene.

Lisa Ullén ist eine der einflussreichsten Pianistinnen Schwedens in der Free Jazz- und Improvisationsszene sowie in der zeitgenössischen Musik und gilt international als unverwechselbare und kompromisslose Komponistin und Musikerin. Sie tourte in Europa, den USA, Kanada und Japan. Im Oktober 2018 wurde sie vom schwedischen Radio als renommierte Jazzkomponistin des Jahres ausgezeichnet. 2019 erhielt sie den Manifestgala-Preis für ihr 3CD-Album Piano Works.

Susana Santos Silva ist eine portugiesische Trompeterin, Improvisatorin und Komponistin aus Stockholm. Sie wird von der internationalen Presse als eine der stärksten aufstrebenden Stimmen der zeitgenössischen Musik angesehen, als „eine der aufregendsten Improvisator*innen der Welt“ (Downbeat). Sie ist daran interessiert, die Grenzen des Instruments zu erweitern und neue Ausdrucksformen innerhalb der Musik zu erforschen. Sie hat unter anderen mit Fred Frith, Evan Parker, Mat Maneri, Paul Lovens und Hamid Drake gespielt.

Erik Carlsson ist ein improvisierender Perkussionist, der mit seinen wunderbaren Klängen international Gehör findet. Neben Solo-Auftritten ist er auch mit Musikern und Ensembles wie Toshimaru Nakamura, Tetuzi Akiyama, Martin Küchen, Chip Shop Music, Skogen und Mats Gustafssons Swedish Azz zu hören.

Eintritt: 12/10/6 € (Normalpreis/ermäßigter Preis/Berlin-Pass)

 

Das Konzert wird wegen des Corona Lockdowns auf 2022 verschoben

© (von links): Helena Byström, Aloísio Brito, Johan Bergmark

Details

       

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Wir versenden ca. einmal pro Woche Informationen zu unserem Programm und freuen uns über Ihr Interesse!
Der Newsletter erscheint in deutscher Sprache.

Ich stimme den Datenschutzinformation zu


X