exploratorium_2021-1

Download des aktuellen Programms

2021Do13Mai(Mai 13)10:00So16(Mai 16)18:00What IIIF? Berlin 2021 – “Improvisation and Memory”10:00 - 18:00 (16) exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance CDenkraum:Symposia

Zeit/Time

Donnerstag, 13. 05. 2021 | 10:00 - Sonntag, 16. 05. 2021 | 18:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance C

Inhalt/Content

What IIIF? Berlin 2021 – “Improvisation and Memory”

From May 13th to 16th, 2021, the exploratorium will host the 5th WHAT IIIF? Festival, an international research festival of interdisciplinary improvisation. Bringing together movers, musicians, writers, fine artists and researchers in Berlin, WHAT IIIF? is a yearly gathering that attempts to answer the absurd question “How can improvisation be documented?”. This work feeds and develops the open source website http://www.improvisation.wiki.

This year, the theme of the festival is ‘Improvisation and Memory’. Over a period of four days, there are open and closed research sessions, shared meals, moving and tuning, resting and creating. WHAT IIIF? unfolds according to its improvisational character without a pre-determined schedule.

Further information can be found in this invitation (PDF). If you are interested in taking part in this research process, you can get more information from Reinhard Gagel and register by May 11th: E-Mail to Reinhard Gagel

Participation is free, but due to Corona restrictions, only a limited group of participants can be admitted. Priority will be given to those who will participate in the entire program. Registration by May 11th at the latest is therefore mandatory.

© Reinhard Gagel

Details

       

Subscribe to our newsletter

Always up to date!

The newsletter of exploratorium berlin


Our newsletter is sent out about once a week. At the moment we can unfortunately offer our newsletter only in German language. If you would still like to subscribe, please enter your e-mail address below. After that please open your e-mail account and verify your interest by clicking the subscription link.

I hereby accept the data protection rules


X

exploratorium_2021-1

Download des aktuellen Programms

2021Do13Mai(Mai 13)10:00So16(Mai 16)16:00What IIIF? Berlin 2021 – “Improvisation and Memory”10:00 - 16:00 (16) exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang CDenkraum:Symposien

Zeit/Time

Donnerstag, 13. 05. 2021 | 10:00 - Sonntag, 16. 05. 2021 | 16:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang C

Inhalt/Content

What IIIF? Berlin 2021 – “Improvisation and Memory”

Vom 13. bis 16. Mai 2021 beherbergt das exploratorium das 5. WHAT IIIF? Festival, ein internationales Forschungsfestival der interdisziplinären Improvisation. WHAT IIIF? stellt sich jedes Jahr in einer anderen europäischen Stadt die unmögliche Frage: Kann (das Wesen der) Improvisation dokumentiert werden? Dieses Jahr bringt das Festival  Beweger*innen, Musiker*innen, Künstler*innen, Autor*innen und Forscher*innen in Berlin unter dem Thema ‚Erinnerung‘ zusammen. Die Ergebnisse werden auf der organisch wachsenden open source website http://www.improvisation.wiki zugänglich gemacht.

Über einen Zeitraum von vier Tagen gibt es offene und geschlossene Forschungstreffen, gemeinsame Mahlzeiten, Bewegung und Einstimmung, Ausruhen und Kreation. WHAT IIIF? entfaltet sich seinem improvisatorischen Charakter entsprechend ohne im Voraus festgelegten Schedule.

Weitere Informationen finden sich in dieser Einladung (engl. PDF). Wer interessiert ist, an diesem Forschungsprozess teilzunehmen, kann sich bis zum 11. Mai bei Reinhard Gagel genauer informieren und anmelden: E-Mail an Reinhard Gagel.

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, aber aufgrund von Corona-Einschränkungen kann nur eine beschränkte Gruppe von Teilnehmer*innen zugelassen werden. Vorrang wird denjenigen gegeben, die sich an dem gesamten Programm beteiligen. Eine Anmeldung bis spätestens 11. Mai ist daher zwingend erforderlich.

© Reinhard Gagel

Details

       

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Wir versenden ca. einmal pro Woche Informationen zu unserem Programm und freuen uns über Ihr Interesse!
Der Newsletter erscheint in deutscher Sprache.

Ich stimme den Datenschutzbestimmungen zu


X