[responsive_menu_pro]

exploratorium_2022-1

Download des aktuellen Programms

2022So13März20:00ZIMTcancelled due to illness20:00 exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance CBühne:1Improvisation International

Bühne, Konzert: ZIMT

Zeit/Time

Sonntag, 13. 03. 2022 | 20:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance C

Inhalt/Content

Angélica Castelló (MX/AT) – paetzold recorders, electronics
Barbara Romen (AT) – dulcimer
Kai Fagaschinski (DE) – clarinet
Burkhard Stangl (AT) – guitar
Gunter Schneider (AT) – guitar

Mild thoughtfulness, sharpness, longing and danger, connected disparate spheres. Acoustic instruments reflect digital worlds. Immerse yourself in the unfathomable sensuality of the sounds and structures of Paetzold flutes, clarinet, dulcimer and guitars.

Five musicians from Austria and Berlin who have been exploring the wide world of music for many years in different compositions: as Chesterfield (Castelló / Stangl), here comes the sun (Romen / Fagaschinski / Schneider), Duchamp Default (Castelló / Romen / Stangl / Schneider) and others. Here they go once more together in search of the valuable treasures of hidden sounds.

What Angélica Castelló and Burkhard Stangl have in common is the desire to experiment and the urge to wander through so far little explored areas of sound. Known for their idiosyncratic understanding of music, their duo follows a stylistic path that leads them through genres as diverse as new music, electronics, improvisation and jazz. Barbara Romen and Gunter Schneider have been working closely together for many years and have proven to be sensitive partners with and from unheard sounds in various ventures between composed and free music. The Berlin clarinetist Kai Fagaschinski has made Vienna his second home through numerous collaborations and is known as a subtle and idiosyncratic sound researcher with a long breath.

Take your time. Breathe in, breathe out, relax, calm down – it has already started.

“This quintet explored delicate and dreamlike soundscapes that sounded as bridging organically archaic traditions and sounds, songs-forms with futuristic sonic explorations, all performed with an impressive sense of detail and emotional lyricism.“ (Free Jazz Blog: http://www.freejazzblog.org/2016/12/unlimited-30-festival-wels-austria-nov.html)

 

[Stiegenhausmusik] #42 _ ZIMT: youtube-Link
Here Comes The Sun: youtube-Link

Admission: 12/10/6 €  (normal price/reduced/Berlin-Pass)

The concert has to be cancelled due to illness.

 

 

For this event, the 3G Plus Corona regulation applies: Participants have to present a valid proof of vaccination or convalescence or an up-to-date test. In addition, masks are compulsory, also at the seat.
All currently valid Corona regulations in the exploratorium can be found
here.

 

© Christina Kaindl-Hönig

Details

       
X

exploratorium_2022-1

Download des aktuellen Programms

2022So13März20:00ZIMTmuss wegen Erkrankung leider entfallen20:00 exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang CBühne:Improvisation International

Bühne, Konzert: ZIMT

Zeit/Time

Sonntag, 13. 03. 2022 | 20:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang C

Inhalt/Content

Angélica Castelló (MX/AT) – Paetzoldflöten, Elektronik
Barbara Romen (AT) – Hackbrett
Kai Fagaschinski (DE) – Klarinette
Burkhard Stangl (AT) – Gitarre
Gunter Schneider (AT) – Gitarre

Milde Nachdenklichkeit, Schärfe, Sehnsucht und Gefahr, verbundene disparate Sphären. Akustisches Instrumentarium reflektiert digitale Lebenswelten. Eintauchen in die unergründliche Sinnlichkeit der Klänge und Strukturen von Paetzoldflöten, Klarinette, Hackbrett und Gitarren.

Fünf Musiker*innen aus Österreich bzw. Berlin, die die weite Welt der Musik seit vielen Jahren in unterschiedlichen Zusammensetzungen erforschen: als Chesterfield (Castelló/Stangl), here comes the sun (Romen/Fagaschinski/Schneider), Duchamp Default (Castelló/Romen/Stangl/Schneider) und anderen. Hier gehen sie ein weiteres Mal gemeinsam auf die Suche nach den wertvollen Schätzen verborgener Klänge.

Was Angélica Castelló und Burkhard Stangl vor allem verbindet, sind die Lust am Experiment sowie der Drang, bisher noch wenig erforschte Klanggebiete zu durchwandern. Bekannt für sein eigenwilliges Musikverständnis beschreitet ihr Duo dabei stilistisch einen Weg, der sie durch so unterschiedliche Genres wie Neue Musik, Elektronik, Improvisation und Jazz führt. Barbara Romen und Gunter Schneider arbeiten seit vielen Jahren eng zusammen und haben sich in verschiedenen Unternehmungen zwischen komponierter und freier Musik als sensible Partner mit und von unerhörten Klängen erwiesen. Der Berliner Klarinettist Kai Fagaschinski hat sich Wien durch zahlreiche Kollaborationen zur zweiten Heimat gemacht und ist als feinsinniger und eigenwilliger Klangforscher mit langem Atem bekannt.

Nehmen Sie sich Zeit. Einatmen, ausatmen, entspannen, beruhigen – es hat schon begonnen.

„Dieses Quintett erkundete zarte und traumhafte Klanglandschaften, die organisch-archaische Traditionen und Klänge sowie Liedformen mit futuristischen klanglichen Erkundungen überbrücken. Aufgeführt mit einem beeindruckenden Sinn für Details und emotionaler Lyrik.“ (Free Jazz Blog: http://www.freejazzblog.org/2016/12/unlimited-30-festival-wels-austria-nov.html)

 

[Stiegenhausmusik] #42 _ ZIMT: youtube-Link
Here Comes The Sun: youtube-Link

 

Eintritt 12/10/6 €  (Normalpreis/ermäßigt/Berlin-Pass)

Das Konzert muss wegen Erkrankung leider entfallen!

 

 

Für diese Veranstaltung gilt die 3G-Corona-Regelung. Anwesende müssen geimpft, genesen oder getestet sein. Zusätzlich sind Masken verpflichtend, auch am Platz.
Alle im exploratorium aktuell gültigen Corona-Regelungen sind
hier zu finden.

 

© Christina Kaindl-Hönig

Details