exploratorium_2021-2

Download des aktuellen Programms

2021Sa26Jun20:00Empfehlungimp[or]trait #3: Fred Frith – “Improvisation has been central to almost everything I’ve done.”Guest: Fred Frith | Moderation: Mathias Maschat20:00 exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance CDenkraum:imp[or]trait

Zeit/Time

Samstag, 26. 06. 2021 | 20:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Studio 1, entrance C

Inhalt/Content

Talk in English

Guest: Fred Frith
Moderation: Mathias Maschat

“Improvisation has been central to almost everything I’ve done.”

In the third edition of the Denkraum series imp[or]trait, Mathias Maschat talks to multi-instrumentalist, song-writer, composer, and improviser Fred Frith.

Fred Frith has been making noise of one kind or another for almost 50 years, starting with the iconic rock collective Henry Cow, which he co-founded with Tim Hodgkinson in 1968. Fred Frith is best known as a pioneering electric guitarist and improviser, song-writer, and composer for film, dance and theater. Through bands like Art Bears, Massacre, Skeleton Crew, Keep the Dog, the Fred Frith Guitar Quartet and Cosa Brava, he has stayed close to his roots in rock and folk music while branching out in many other directions. With his colleagues in Henry Cow it was possible to develop a completely personal approach to improvisation that continues to resonate to this day.

www.fredfrith.com

 

Entrance fee: 5 €

Recording: https://youtu.be/s0J8-kfKw5g

© Heike Liss

Details

       

BUCHUNG

BOOKING

    Since organizers are currently obliged to keep lists of their visitors, address and telephone number must be provided with the registration. This data will be kept for four weeks in order to be able to trace chains of infection if necessary and to inform those affected. After four weeks this data will be deleted.**

    I consent to this website storing my submitted information so that my ticket reservation can be processed.*
    Yes

    (*Required, **Required data for Corona contact list).

    ANMELDUNG

    REGISTRATION

      Since organizers are currently obliged to keep lists of their visitors, address and telephone number must be provided with the registration. This data will be kept for four weeks in order to be able to trace chains of infection if necessary and to inform those affected. After four weeks this data will be deleted.**

      I consent to this website storing my submitted information so that my ticket reservation can be processed.*
      Yes

      (*Required, **Required data for Corona contact list).

      X

exploratorium_2021-2

Download des aktuellen Programms

2021Sa26Jun20:00Empfehlungimp[or]trait #3: Fred Frith – “Improvisation has been central to almost everything I’ve done.”Zu Gast: Fred Frith | Moderation: Mathias Maschat20:00 exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang CDenkraum:imp[or]trait

Zeit/Time

Samstag, 26. 06. 2021 | 20:00

Ort/Location

exploratorium berlin, Saal 1, Aufgang C

Inhalt/Content

Gespräch auf Englisch

Zu Gast: Fred Frith
Moderation: Mathias Maschat

In der dritten Ausgabe der Denkraum-Reihe imp[or]trait spricht Mathias Maschat mit dem Multiinstrumentalisten, Songwriter, Komponisten und Improvisator Fred Frith.

Fred Frith arbeitet seit fast 50 Jahren als Musiker in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen, angefangen mit dem legendären Rockkollektiv Henry Cow, das er 1968 zusammen mit Tim Hodgkinson gründete. Fred Frith ist am besten als wegweisender E-Gitarrist und Improvisator bekannt sowie als Komponist für Film, Tanz und Theater. Durch Bands wie Art Bears, Massacre, Skeleton Crew, Keep the Dog, das Fred Frith Guitar Quartet und Cosa Brava ist er seinen Wurzeln in der Rock- und Volksmusik treu geblieben und hat sich zugleich in viele andere Richtungen orientiert. Mit seinen Kolleg*innen bei Henry Cow konnte ein ganz eigener Improvisations-Ansatz entwickelt werden, der bis heute in vielerlei Hinsicht nachhallt.

www.fredfrith.com

 

Eintritt: 5 €

Aufnahme: https://youtu.be/s0J8-kfKw5g

© Heike Liss

Details

       

BUCHUNG

BOOKING

    Da Veranstalter aktuell dazu verpflichtet sind, Listen über ihre BesucherInnen zu führen, müssen bei der Anmeldung Anschrift und Telefonnummer angegeben werden. Diese Daten werden vier Wochen aufbewahrt, um ggf. Infektionsketten nachverfolgen und Betroffene informieren zu können. Nach vier Wochen werden diese Daten gelöscht.**

    Ich willige ein, dass diese Webseite meine übermittelten Informationen speichert, sodass meine Anmeldung/Reservierung bearbeitet werden kann.*
    ja

    (*Pflichtfeld, **erforderliche Daten für Corona-Kontaktpersonenliste).


    ANMELDUNG

    REGISTRATION

      Da Veranstalter aktuell dazu verpflichtet sind, Listen über ihre BesucherInnen zu führen, müssen bei der Anmeldung Anschrift und Telefonnummer angegeben werden. Diese Daten werden vier Wochen aufbewahrt, um ggf. Infektionsketten nachverfolgen und Betroffene informieren zu können. Nach vier Wochen werden diese Daten gelöscht.**

      Ich willige ein, dass diese Webseite meine übermittelten Informationen speichert, sodass meine Anmeldung/Reservierung bearbeitet werden kann.*
      ja

      (*Pflichtfeld, **erforderliche Daten für Corona-Kontaktpersonenliste).


      X